companymaio.blogg.se

Attiny88 wire library
Attiny88 wire library







I like Texas Instruments' TMP100 temperature sensor as it's cheap (free if you sample) and has a simple protocol (just send an I2C read command to get temp values). If you're writing a master driver you need some things to talk to. Various I2C-compatible parts - Anything goes, as long as it's I2C. Learning it is tough at first, but once you know I2C it is a powerful tool.īefore you dig too deep into I2C communications, you'll want to have some things on hand that will make your learning experience easier.ġ. Fortunately it is a protocol that is available on most microcontrollers, though it is a bit more complex than others.

attiny88 wire library

If you spend much time looking for new, cool parts you'll probably wind up with several I2C parts. I2C is commonly used in GPIO expanders, EEPROM/Flash memory chips, temperature sensors, real-time clocks, LED drivers, and tons of other components.

attiny88 wire library attiny88 wire library

This tutorial will solve that problem, first by reviewing what I2C is and how it works, then by going in-depth on how to implement I2C in Atmel's ATTiny USI (Universal Serial Interface) hardware. It's an incredibly useful technology for us microcontroller hobbyists but can seem daunting for new users. I2C, it's a standard that's been around for around 20 years and has found uses in nearly every corner of the electronics universe.









Attiny88 wire library